uefa nations league winners

Netherlands Win Dramatically In UEFA Nations League Results Netherlands Win Dramatically In UEFA Nations League Results

Netherlands Win Dramatically In UEFA Nations League Results – Of course, there are many people who are waiting for an interesting match that can be easily won at any time they want, including in the national team that plays. The Belgian and Dutch national teams recorded victory in the UEFA Nations League Group A4 match, Thursday morning WIB (9/6/2022). Belgium scored a goal against Poland, while the Netherlands narrowly won over Wales.

The Netherlands won three points when they traveled to Wales’ headquarters, Cardiff City Stadium. In the follow-up match, Die Oranje managed to win with a score of 2-1.

This victory makes the position of the Netherlands in the standings of Group 4 is getting better. They occupy the first position with a collection of six points. Meanwhile, Wales are getting worse and are now at the bottom of the standings without points.

The Netherlands scored when the game in the second half had only been running for five minutes. Teun Koopmeiners scored after receiving feedback from Jerdy Schouten.

Wales tried to increase the power to hit by playing the star Gareth Bale. And, finally Wales’ efforts finally paid off in injury time.

They managed to equalize through the action of Rhys Norrington-Davies, who scored using an assist from Connor Roberts.

The match got more exciting as it entered the final minutes. The Netherlands regained the lead two minutes after conceding thanks to Wout Weghorst’s action. When the referee blew the long whistle signaling the end of the match, the Netherlands were still leading 2-1 over Wales and had the right to come out as winners.

Continue to get the latest football information and news only at bagibola.com

In another match Belgium slaughtered Poland 6-1 at the Roi Baudouin Stadium. Leandro Trossard scored two goals in that match.

The other four goals were scored by Lois Openda, Alex Witsel, Kevin De Bruyne and Leander Dendocker. Meanwhile, Poland’s only goal was scored by their mainstay striker Robert Lewandowski (28′).

The visitors Poland took the lead through mainstay striker and captain Lewandowski in the 28th minute. Lewandowski scored with a slick process after working with Sebastian Szymanski.

New Belgium could equalize the score before the first half was over. Taking advantage of the turmoil in the Polish penalty box, Axel Witsel fired a right foot shot that lodged in the left side of Bartlomiej Drgowski’s goal.

Belgium took the lead in the second half. The Belgian goal was scored by Kevin de Bruyne after working with Eden Hazard.

The hosts kept the distance to be 4-0 ahead with two additional goals through Leandro Trossard in the 73rd and 80th minutes.

Belgium added another goal through Leander Dendoncker in the 83rd minute. Poland’s suffering increased after Lois Openda broke into Dragowski’s goal in the 90+3 minute. Without additional goals, Belgium won 6-1 over Poland.